You Are Reading

Winter recipe: cream of asparagus .. 

0
Blog Archives

Winter recipe: cream of asparagus .. 

I wanted to try something new, I wasn’t sure about this but when I read that I can add bacon and I decided to give it a try, as I loooove Bacon and as per my husband this was a success. The best part? It took me 15 min to make it and be ready to eat. Ingredients ( for 2 servings ): 1 big bunch of asparagus, 1/2 avocado, bacon ( Organic if you can ), 2 tablespoons of olive oil, 1 tbsp of Ghee. In a pan let the bacon to cook very well, put it apart. On the same pan add the asparagus until medium brown, then put them on a blender along with the rest of the ingredients, except for the bacon ( this should be on top as garnish and for extra flavour ). Add some himalayan salt, not that much because the bacon is already salty. For Mia I didn’t add the bacon. I really love this recipe because with a sick baby at home, I don’t really have the time to cook or clean or do anything, so this is a very quick one. I should’ve take a better pic, more like blogger style but I’m short on time so I do the best that I can. Have a great day ahead everyone! 

Leave a Reply

Follow @ Instagram

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading